Design a site like this with
Get started

Hovvdy announce new album ‘True Love’, share title track

Photo by Pooneh Ghana

Austin Texas duo Hovvdy have announced their new album True Love, set to be released on October 1st via Grand Jury. Pre-order here. The album was co-produced by Andrew Sarlo (Bon Iver, Big Thief) and recorded at his studio in Los Angeles throughout 2020.

“True Love” sees Hovvdy encapsulate the essence of their early lo-fi days whilst bringing a whirlwind of encapsulating production to the track. In similar fashion to Alex G’s last album, Hovvdy let each sound and movement dance around the soundscape as their weaving vocals float around and propel the track to its seminal heights.

Speaking on the title track Charlie Martin reflected:

For each Hovvdy record there’s always been a song that kinda shocks my system, kinda jolts me into a brand new and inspired place. This was definitely that song for me. I remember writing it and feeling a rush of excitement — crying a lot honestly. it feels so good to express love and appreciation when you really fucking mean it. but it’s hard to feel worthy of love, of something so rare, and all we can do is try to measure up — that’s what that last part is all about.

Listen to the new single below!


1. Sometimes

2. True Love

3. Lake June

4. GSM

5. Around Again

6. Hope

7. Joy

8. One Bottle

9. Blindsided

10. Hue

11. Junior Day League

12. I Never Wanna Make You Sad


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: