Hiatus Kaiyote announce new album ‘Mood Valiant’

Photo by Tré Koch

Hitaus Kaiyote have announced their next album, Mood Valiant set to be released on June 25 via Brainfeeder/Ninja Tune, pre-order here. The first single released is “Get Sun,” featuring legendary Brazilian composer/arranger Arthur Verocai.

This is the first album since 2015’s critically acclaimed Choose Your Weapon and the first since lead singer Nai Palm was diagnosed with breast cancer in 2018. In a statement she said:

“I guess after the breast cancer scare I decided that I needed to prove to life that the offering I have is genuine. My only wish is to live and offer my experience of time and beauty.”

Listen to the new single below.


  1. Flight of the Tiger Lily
  2. Slip Into Something Soft
  3. Chivalry Is Not Dead
  4. And We Go Gentle
  5. Get Sun [ft. Arthur Verocai]
  6. All the Words We Don’t Say
  7. Hush Rattle
  8. Rose Water
  9. Red Room
  10. Sparkle Tape Break Up
  11. Stone or Lavender
  12. Blood and Marrow