Crumb share new single “Trophy”

Photo by Shan Khan

Psychedelic rock band Crumb, made up of Lila Ramani, Bri Aronow, Jesse Brotter, and Jonathan Gilad have returned with a new track. “Trophy” arrives with a new music video directed by Haoyan of America and featuring animations by Truba Animation.

On “Trophy” Crumb leans into similar woozy textures that were found all over their debut Jinx. Through driving beats and jazzy bass lines the band seeks to delve into the heavier aspect of their sound, as the track progresses the distortion slowly seeps in until Ramani’s dead pan vocals are almost unintelligible yet still vibrantly rich.

Watch the new video below.