Jay Watson of GUM – Sam Kristofski

Jay Watson (GUM, Pond, Tame Impala) has announced a new solo album set to be released on June 12th via Spinning Top.

The album titled ‘Out In The World’ features the single of the same name and and ‘Don’t Let It Go Out’ which was released yesterday. The album can be pre-ordered here.

This is Watson’s first solo album in 2 years since 2018’s ‘The Underdog’ and his fifth solo album to date. Recorded in between touring with Tame Impala and Pond, Watson said in a recent interview with NME: “Because of Tame and to a lesser extent Pond, I don’t have a day job,” laughs Watson. “I haven’t had one now for a long time, almost a decade. I’m really lucky in that respect so I think I actually have heaps of free time but in tiny little blocks, not necessarily a huge chunk”.

Spinning Top 2020

Out In The World Tracklist:

1. ‘Weightless In LA’
2. ‘Airwalkin”
3. ‘Out In The World’
4. ‘The Thrill Of Doing It Right’
5. ‘Many Tears To Cry’
6. ‘Alphabet Soup’
7. ‘Don’t Let It Go Out’
8. ‘Down The Dream’
9. ‘Low To Low’
10. ‘You Make Your Own Luck’

One thought on “Jay Watson (GUM, Tame Impala, Pond) announces new album

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s